Dash Longe
International Freeski - Film
[United States]
Sponsored by

Dash Longe

I love life and I try to live it to the fullest. I enjoy traveling, meeting people and seeing new cultures. It is interesting to me how they differ from the one I was brought up in. Skiing is a great way for me to express myself, relish being active, and see new places around the world. I am thankful for skiing and all that it has brought me. There is a remarkable connection to skiing and almost everything in my life. I have always skied and I love it more than ever. I cant wait to get out and rip some pow and watch my friends make sick cool things happen.


Random Facts

Big Mountain
Backcountry Freestyle
Jester Pro, Duke EPF
Top results: 
Nominee for Top Male Performance at the Powder Awards 2013
United States
Tahoe City, CA, Salt Lake City, UT
Biking, hiking, golf, skateboarding, traveling, school and friends
Accomplish goals, feel good and have fun.


Inner Interview


What about bindings? What bindings do you use? And where do you mount them?
I use the Jester Pro and the Duke. Mounting positions change quite a bit for all the different skis I talked about. I mount the Two 6 cm back from true center. I mount the Shiro a little further back from true center but not much. I usually mount the Mantra and Katana on the freeride line because I don't plan to ski switch on them.

What DIN do you have your bindings on?
I usually keep my DINs around 16-18. I sometimes have them a little higher on skis that I jump a lot with.



Home mountain: Alta/Snowbird

Height: 5' 11"

Favorite skier: There are so many sick skiers. I guess Sean Pettit is probably my favorite right now.

Ski hero growing up: When I was really young I loved Wayne Wong and Alberto Tomba, after twin tips came out my favorite skier was Eric Pollard.

Ideal day in the mountains: Bottomless pow, fun terrain and good friends.

How would you describe your style: I just try to make everything I do as smooth and quiet as I can.

Your biggest breakthrough in your skiing career: Having to chance to film in AK was definitely my most recent big break through.

Favorite place to ride: Alta and Snowbird in Utah and Squaw Valley in California where I grew up.

Favorite place to film is AK.

Best snow trip: Alanga, Italy 2009.

What age did you start to ski: 2 or 3.

What cant you live without: Powder

Favorite phone App: My Dictionary Ap. Wow, what a nerd.

Goals and plans: I want to stomp huge tricks off of huge cliffs in the middle of nasty lines.